Board of Trustees

Updated: July 1, 2020

Brian Penner    APEA-AFT Business Manager Seat – Chairperson.

Term:  7/1/2019—6/30/2023.

Address:  3310 Arctic Blvd., Suite 200; Anchorage AK 99503.

Phone:  907-342-1604

E-mail: bpenner@apea-aft.org

Sarah Jahn    Employer Representative Seat.  Juneau School District.

Term:  9/11/2018—6/30/2022.

Phone:  523-1770.

E-mail:  sarah.jahn@juneauschools.org

 

Brian Herning    Northern Region Seat.

Local:  4900-Supervisory Unit.

Term: 1/5/16-4/15/17. Reappointed 4/15/2017-6/30/2021.

Phone:  451-3018.

E-mail:  brian.herning@alaska.gov

 

Jason Foster    South Central Region Seat.

Local 4900-Supervisory Unit.

Term:  6/2/2020 – 6/30/2023.

Phone:  907-335-3102  (h)  907-441-9194.

E-mail:  jason.foster@alaska.gov

Tracy Balovich    Southeast Region Seat.

Local 6096-Juneau Education Support System.

Term:  6/4/2019—6/30/2020  Reappointed 7/1/2020 – 6/30/2024

Phone:  780-2072  (c)  723-7798.

E-mail:  tracy.balovich@juneauschools.org

Carol Gray    Plan Administrator, APEA-AFT Legal Trust Fund.

211 4th Street, Suite 306; Juneau AK 99801-1172.

Phone:  586-9855.

E-mail:  cgray@apea-aft.org

Chip Verrelli    APEA-AFT Finance Officer.  Supervisor.

Phone:  586-2334.

E-mail:  cverrelli@apea-aft.org