Board of Trustees

Updated November 18, 2019

Brian Penner    APEA-AFT Business Manager Seat – Chairperson.

Term:  7/1/2019—6/30/2023.

Address:  3310 Arctic Blvd., Suite 200; Anchorage AK 99503.

Phone:  274-1717.

E-mail: bpenner@apea-aft.org

 

Sarah Jahn    Employer Representative Seat.  Juneau School District.

Term:  9/11/2018—6/30/2022.

Phone:  523-1770.

E-mail:  sarah.jahn@juneauschools.org

 

Brian Herning    Northern Region Seat.

Local 4900-Supervisory Unit.

Term: 1/5/16-4/15/17. Reappointed 4/15/2017-6/30/2021.

Phone:  451-3018.

E-mail:  brian.herning@alaska.gov

 

Theron Powell    South Central Region Seat.

Local 4900-Supervisory Unit.

Term:  11/10/18-6/30/19.  Reappointed 7/1/2019-6/30/2023.

Phone:  761-7230  (c)  232-0785.

E-mail:  theron.powell@alaska.gov

 

Tracy Balovich    Southeast Region Seat.

Local 6096-Juneau Education Support System.

Term:  6/4/2019—6/30/2020.

Phone:  780-2072  (c)  723-7798.

E-mail:  tracy.balovich@juneauschools.org

Carol Gray    Plan Administrator, APEA-AFT Legal Trust Fund.

211 4th Street, Suite 306; Juneau AK 99801-1172.

Phone:  586-9855.

E-mail:  cgray@apea-aft.org

 

Chip Verrelli    APEA-AFT Finance Officer.  Supervisor.

Phone:  586-2334.

E-mail:  cverrelli@apea-aft.org